Leave a comment

An interruption in your regular broadcasting — PLEASE HELP Allen Clark

* UPDATE – On February 15th, Allen’s IndieGogo Campaign was fully funded. Thanks to EVERYONE who helped out.

Like a moth to a flame I am drawn to passion. I surround myself with creative types. Musicians and photographers, especially. I swear I can pick them out of a crowd. They are the storytellers and I like storytellers. I like the way they see the world and I love something I can connect with. Promoting art and connecting with people is very near the top of my reasons for getting out of bed each day. [original source]

In my opinion, CONNECTION is an essential part of life. It’s what sustains us. It’s what offers affirmation that what we’re doing matters. I write an awful lot about connection, to the point that expanding on what I’ve already put to paper has started to feel redundant. So, I’ve gone back into the archives to find something that I feel accurately sums up how I feel about connection: working together is key.

col·lab·o·rate
to work jointly with others or together especially in an intellectual endeavor
ALSO
 — the action of working with someone to produce or create something

Or as I’ve taken to calling it, “The Art of Coming Together”.

You know those days when there is tangible magic in the air? Some kind of enchanted frequency, bliss-laced static electricity, or simply some damn good juju? The kind of day that is evidence that the stars aligned the night before, spelling out your name… I’m quite partial to those days. And I will go to great lengths to infuse my day with the necessary musical (or literary) loving to get me on track. I find a good collaborative effort to be an inspirational hug wrapped with a bow. I get to live vicariously through someone else’s connection. I’m a sucker for camaraderie. When I see people really getting one another, expanding on each other’s talents — I don’t know, it speaks to me in a powerful, awe-inducing way. No matter how many times I have the opportunity to witness artists collaborating, I can’t help feeling a little bewitched by the experience. There is an unspoken reverence that occurs in those moments and it’s really something special to behold. [original source]

Allen Clark is a Nashville based Photographer who is widely known for his collaborative efforts. The guy is an artistic visionary, immensely skilled with his weapon of choice: a Nikon D600. Recently Allen had all of his equipment stolen. This not only affects Allen and his business, it’s a serious detriment to those people he blesses with his talents. So we, the friends and fans of Allen Clark, are banding together to help him replace his lost equipment.

Everything you need to know about what was lost and how you can help is here: http://www.indiegogo.com/allenclark

Thank you so much for taking the time to read this and thanks for considering how you might be able to help. Blessings and HAPPY NEW YEAR!

Allen has shot a few of my favorite music videos.


Levi Weaver has also appeared in the pages of this blog HERE & HERE
His official website is HERE

Thoughts or comments? Please share.

